Sparkenhoe Community Primary School Governing Body

Governor Information					
Name	Governor Type*	Term of Office ends	Position	Register of Interests	Attendance 2016/2017
Mr Lee Jowett	Co-opted Governor	31/08/2017	Chair of Governors		10/10
Mrs Susan Hind	Authority Governor	31/08/2017		Charity trustee of Open Hands Trust, Leicester	8/10
Ms Jo Webb	Parent Governor	31/08/2017	Vice Chair of Governors	Partner/proprietor of Jo Webb training and consultancy Ltd. Charity trustee of Chartered Institute of Library and Information professionals.	9/10
Mr Izaddin Aziz	Parent Governor	31/08/2017		None	4/10
Mr Neil Thorpe	Staff Governor	31/08/2017		None	10/10
Miss Rhian Jones	Headteacher	Ex-officio		None	10/10
Dr Robert John	Co-opted Governor Appointed on 12.12.2016	31/08/2017		None	2/6
Mr Michael Berriman	Associate Member Appointed on 12.12.2016	31.08.2017		Authority governor at Medway Community Primary School Company Director of Michael Berriman Ltd.	7/10

* Co-opted Governors are appointed by the governing body, Authority governors are appointed by the Local Authority, parent governors are elected by the parent body and staff governors are elected by the staff body of the school